How to Blog Like a Boss

My Education Computer Class (ECMP355) had an online session with Susan Waters. She talked to our class about how to become a master at blogging! I found this session to be helpful as a new blogger and I will share some things I have learned and change about my blog.

I now know about categories and tags. Categories is like the index in a book and general. Tags are the like what in the back of a book and specific.

I learned how to adjust the size of my poll that was powered by Google drive. You just need to change the numbers in the embedded code.

I currently have the tagline “Technology is just a tool. In terms of getting the kids working together and motivating them, the teacher is the most important. -Bill Gates” Sue said that your tagline should be what the blog is about so I am debating changing my tagline.

I have also began to link items and know how to do so properly. I have Susan’s name and Google Drive link on this post. Before I would have probably just typed the website in but now I know how to make it so you just click on the words and it will take you to the website.

One comment

Leave a Reply

