My name is Kylie Biggs and I am excited to be taking another step forward in becoming a teacher. I am originally from Saskatoon but I have also lived in Vancouver, Kananaskis, Melfort, and Regina. I am proud to be in the University of Regina Education program because we have many opportunities to learn, experience, and grow in the field we are working towards. I have done a lot of traveling and have been given opportunities to experience many different cultures. My experiences range from volunteering with tribes both in and outside of a school setting in Panama and being in an EAL classroom once a week for ten weeks. As a future teacher I am striving for inclusive education. While I was a student I participated on the dance team, student representative council, and in the school musical. I am excited to become involved in extra-curricular activities as a volunteer.

I have selected middle years education because I am interested in building upon the foundations of basic concepts children have learned in their younger years. I am light hearted, easy going, understanding, and well-humoured. I find these qualities to be valued and appreciated in teachers and will be an asset for myself and future students. In addition, I have received my first aid, food safe, and CPR certificates.

Kylie Biggs

Leave a Reply

